Still trying to decide what I want to be when I grow up

Exploring Gresham, OR


June 26th Lauren, Hannah and I went on an adventure to Gresham. We had fun at the Craft Warehouse. Which is the closest thing I have seen yet out here to Hobby Lobby,(my favorite craft store in the Midwest). Hannah got to make a free craft project and I found some great beads. Next it was over to the Learning Palace a fantastic place to find educational fun stuff for kids. They have all the home school stuff,toys that involve thinking, and lots of cute stickers, pencils and doodads. The prices are reasonable they have a ton of things to chose from and the clerk was extremely helpful. We even found the Summer Bridge seires workbooks. The workbooks are designed to build on skills learned through the school year and prepare a student for the following grade level. It is set up with one work sheet per day for the whole summer, with each sheet covering the 3R’s. Plus reading lists, and additional projects. Very cool, and Hannah is excited about it.

After spending the morning browsing,and shopping, we were ready for some lunch and had a delicious meal on the patio of “Old Chicago”. Fun times!

Check out the rest of my photos – www.spidersartstudio.com

2 responses

  1. Edna

    Hey Lisa this is a great food shot and looks as delicious as describe by you. While on my vacation to Portland; I attended the Jazz fund raising for the new radio station and you took gave me your business card after taking my photo! I am now back in HOT Arizona!
    I would like to see those photos taken then.
    Thanks and keep up the great work!

    August 7, 2009 at 4:10 PM

Leave a Reply

